

St. Mary's County Government AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD

P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650 •TELEPHONE 240-309-4021 • Fax 301-475-4414

John K. Parlett, Jr., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman

Ben Beale David Paulk Michael Sirk Colleen Corrigan
Steve Reeves
Charles Webb

Phil Dorsey Patrick Russell Joseph Wood

Phil Langley Jon Shenski Bruce Young

Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board November 10, 2016 Agenda

-				
	-	m	^	h
I.	ıu	ш	U	п

Call Meeting to Order

Confirmation of Quorum

Welcome Guests

Approval of the October 13, 2016 Minutes

Old Business

Rural Legacy - Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust & Southern Maryland RC&D

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation

Right to Farm Ordinance

New Business

Rural Maryland Council ó Charlotte Davis

Annual Report

Sub-Committee Reports

Farmers Markets

Members – David Paulk, Colleen Corrigan, Patrick Russell, and Charles Webb Update from committee.

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

Members – Phil Langley, Patrick Russell, David Paulk, Jon Shenski, Stephen Reeves Update from committee.

Agricultural Reconciliation Committee

Members – Coleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, David Paulk, Jon Shenski, Michael Sirk No update.

Open Comment Period

Next Meeting will be December 8, 2016.

Adjournment

2017 Meeting Calendar

January 12, 2017 February 9, 2017 March 9, 2017 April 13, 2017 May 11, 2017 June 8, 2017 July 13, 2017 August 10, 2017 September 14, 2017 October 12, 2017 November 9, 2017 December 14, 2017